The Internet eXchange Federation is structured around an eight member Executive Board (EB), comprising of two representatives from each IXPA and one administrator to provide administrative support within the defined work areas of the Federation.

The IX-F Executive Board consists of:




The 3 officer positions of the EB (chairman, Secretary and Treasurer) rotate annually, and the Administrator rotates in conjunction with the Secretary function. EB meetings are taking place twice a year, either via online conferencing facilities or face-to-face, during other industry meetings. 
The federation has no fixed postal address and no permanent staff. 

IX-F Administrator

The Federation administrator takes the lead in supporting the joint activities of the IXPAs conducted on behalf of the Federation.  The administrator also provides support to the Federation EB and any specific coordination groups that may eventuate (e.g. technical standards group, route server group etc...)

As well as:

The European Internet Exchange Association (Euro-IX) is the current IX-F Administrator.


The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed by APIX, Euro-IX and LAC-IX can be read here.